Loading...
 
3

Testimonials

Really an excellent restaurant. I had the lamb. I liked that so much that I came back the next day and ordered the turbot. The chef is really very good

Eleni75, Trip Advisor - 25 July 2017

My food intolerance was superbly catered for and resulted in a fantastic meal and lovely staff.

Suzannewhite18, TripAdvisor - 3 July 2017

What a fabulous meal! Would recommend this restaurant to any one. I have not had a meal like this in a long time. The service was impeccable and the food faultless. A true gem.

ElaineM, TripAdvisor - 20 May 2017

We discovered No 5 on Monday evening and were hugely impressed, so we booked to return this evening, Wednesday.

I am really surprised that you have not been awarded at least a Bib Gourmand by Michelin and with your permission will write to them with a recommendation. Not only is the cooking inventive and highly skilled, the service is exemplary. The highest standards of training are apparent. Sean was one standout, but the managers on duty on both Monday and Wednesday were West End quality.....no, they were better.

We have enjoyed Fine Dining for many years ( I was a secret diner for the Master Raymond Blanc for a long while) and No 5 is among the very best we have experienced anywhere.

Thank you for a real treat.

Grant Hardy - July 2017

This little gem ticks all the boxes

Ianoona, Trip Advisor - 1 May 2017

We visited with friends for a mid week occasion. Even so, plenty of guests and it was clear this is a popular place. Booking definitely necessary.

Sharon V, Trip Advisor - 26 April 2017

We stayed here for one night this weekend and had a brilliant stay. We stayed in the Alcock room which was lovely.

FoodObsessive, Trip Advisor - 27 Mar 2017

From the time we arrived till we left our experience was top notch. The rooms are amazing with everything you need even the small touches like the toiletries were first class.

Tartyjmt, Trip Advisor - 20 Feb 2017

The food and service was impeccable. Set menu was very good value.

M Harrop, Facebook - 28 Apr 2017

Fabulous!

Went for my wife's 50th birthday. Six of us dined and all adored our wonderful meals. Each member of our party was made to feel special. This place made our holiday

M Harrop, Facebook - 28 Apr 2017

Excellent place to relax for a few drinks after shopping. We know the meals are great, but it's also a lovely chilling out spot.

J Gardt, Facebook - 20 Feb 2017

We of Grassington Singers chose to have our annual dinner at Grassington House again. We couldn't have made a better choice.

TripAdvisor Reviewer| January 2017

The restaurant had a romantic and intimate atmosphere which was perfect.

TripAdvisor Reviewer| December 2016

We cannot recommend enough. Without any doubt it was great value for money and we will be returning as soon as we can.

TripAdvisor Reviewer| December 2016

This is the place to eat in Grassington if you want something more than the usual pub grub.

As soon as you walk in you can tell this place is a cut above, from the tasteful decoration to the well stocked bar.

TripAdvisor Reviewer| November 2016

My mum and I thoroughly enjoyed a 3 course lunch for only £15.50 each which we both agreed was incredible value considering the quality and portions of food.

TripAdvisor Reviewer| November 2016

Came here for a birthday and was very pleasantly surprised by the excellent quality of the food. The lamb was the best I've had.

TripAdvisor Reviewer| July 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful one night break with our family at Grassington House.

From the first step inside we were made to feel at home. We were a family of six and each of the three bedrooms we occupied were of the highest standard. Our bath was big enough for a rugby team and the rainfall shower made you want to stand in it all day. Sue Rudden was a wonderful hostess could not do enough to make sure our stay was comfortable.

The evening meal cooked by John and his team was fantastic food brilliantly cooked and served. Amongst our family were two vegies and one nut allgergy sufferer, Sue made sure that the food we ordered was suitable with a constant smile on her face.

The breakfast was the best I have tasted in a long time, proper sausages and bacon again cooked to perfection. We did not leave the breakfast table until 11 but not once felt that we were in the way.

Name Witheld

Just a line to thank & congratulate you on an excellent New Year Dinner. The food was exquisite, a superb variety & just the right proportions. My husband and I dislike new year, that was the reason we came away, but I honestly say it was the best one ever.

Our best wishes to you and your staff and we hope you will continue to have a successful future.

Heathe & Chris Raw

Whilst on a recent break we stopped off at the restaurant (5 The Square) for Lunch, the food was of a very high standard also the décor and ambience were very impressive. The owner gave us a tour of the recently renovated rooms and we decided to book there and then. Each room is individually styled and it’s my intention to stay in a different one each time we visit!

The rooms are decorated and furnished to a very high standard. Contemporary but still traditional enough to be in keeping with the original Georgian architecture. We were made to feel really welcome, and the building has a real cosy feel to it, very relaxing indeed. Our room overlooked the tiny centre of Grassington, very pretty indeed.

We booked dinner at the restaurant and once again were very impressed with the food and the service. The beds are amazingly comfortable, like sleeping in a cuddle!

Breakfast was also perfectly cooked and well presented; hot coffee flowed as we took our time and lazed away the morning. My husband and I stay at a lot of hotels so it’s always great to find something special and this was definitely that! This places oozes taste and quality with lots of attention to detail.

Alyson Gallagher

Dear everyone at grassington house

We stayed with you last weekend (fri 31 sat 1st leaving on sun 2nd). We would like to thankyou once again for a fabulous weekend everything was perfect for us, the room, the staff and of course the superb food and wine. We have told our friends about grassington house and we look forward to our next visit.

Russell and Michelle Saunders

Hi, I just wanted to write and say thank you for a lovely meal on monday evening, me and my boyfriend were on holiday in Yorkshire visiting family, we mostly cooked for ourselves or ate with family but on our last night we decided to treat ourselves, we were really impressed with the food and the interior and the staff, I had the slow roast pork belly, it was the best pork I think I’ve ever had, just wanted to say how much we enjoyed the food, we gathered from your information board that you had recently took over the business, good luck with everything, we will certainly be back next time we’re up that way and would reccommend you to friends and family.

Vikki Harbron